Meet Our People


Farmers & Merchants Bank is made up of people from your community - your neighbors and friends. Find out who makes up our bank!

  • Directors
  • Officers & Staff


 Larry A. Caplinger
Secretary of the Board and Executive Vice President, Farmers & Merchants Bank

Thomas L. Cline
Chairman of the Board, F & M Bank Corp. and Farmers & Merchants Bank
Chairman of the Board, Truck & Equipment Corp.
Chairman of the Board, Mac Lease, Inc.
John N. Crist
Partner, Hoover, Penrod, PLC, Attorneys
Ellen R. Fitzwater
Accounting Consultant and Partner, F & R Leasing, L.L.C.
Daniel J. Harshman
Manager, Town of Edinburg
Richard S. Myers
President, Dick Myers Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep, Inc.
Michael W. Pugh
President, Old Dominion Realty, Inc.
President, Colonial Appraisal Service, Inc.

 Christopher S. Runion
President, Eddie Edwards Signs, Inc.

Ronald E. Wampler
Partner, Dove Ohio Farms, LLC and WWTD Ohio Farms, LLC 
Dean W. Withers
President & CEO, F & M Bank Corp. and Farmers & Merchants Bank 


[back to top]

Deborah Andes
 Vice President & Internal Auditor
Candy Barkley
Accounting Specialist
Sylvia T. Bowman
Vice President & Holding Co. Exec. Secretary
Larry A. Caplinger
Secretary of the Board and Executive Vice President; Chief Lending Officer
NMLS# 373143

 Rian Chandler-Dovis

 Marketing Specialist

Carrie Comer
Sr. Vice President & CFO
Keith Deeds
Assistant Vice President & Facilities Manager
Jean Estep
Ralph C. Foltz, Jr.
Sr. Vice President & Sr. Operations Officer

 Aaron Green

 Vice President, Commercial Relationship Mgr,
Investment Consultant
NMLS# 494613

Phil Harder
Vice President and IT Manager
Mary Ellen Harrison
Assistant Vice President & Investment Consultant
Sharrie Harrison
Administrative Assistant
Neil W. Hayslett
Executive Vice President & CAO
NMLS# 373141
Anthony Keyser
Assistant Vice President & Network Administrator
  Chuck Nesler  Network Analyst

 Kate Pascarella

 Vice President & Senior Credit Officer

 Emily Rhodes  Credit Analyst/Accounting Specialist

 Melody Ritchie

 Assistant Vice President / Human Resources

  Kevin Russell 

  President, VBS Mortgage
NMLS# 373137 

 Sean Ryman

 Assistant Vice President & Credit Analyst

Stephanie Shillingburg
Executive Vice President / Retail Services
NMLS# 494628
Krista Suter
Vice President & Senior Risk Officer

 Holly Thorne

 Marketing Specialist

Dean W. Withers
President & CEO
NMLS# 373139

 Betty Bare

 Loan Operations

Jim Beckman


Judy Custer
Checkbook Assistant
 Shirley Davis  Operations Specialist
Joe Erickson
Courier Supervisor and Purchasing Manager

 Dick Harper


  Teri Hasley

 Compliance Support Specialist

 Amanda Hensley

 Operations Specialist

Al McDorman
Donna McKenzie
Operations Specialist 

 Tonja Painter

 Operations Specialist

Mary Sue Prophet
Vice President & Assistant Operations Supervisor
L.J. Purcell
Courier Driver
Eddie Reid
Courier Driver
Karen Rose
Vice President & Operations Manager

 Patricia Schimmel

 Operations Specialist

  Robert Scott

  Courier Driver

Kathy Sherman
Loan Operations
Joyce Shiflet
Operations Specialist 
Ron Strickler
Courier Driver

  Jason Taylor 

 Facilities Assistant

Lynette Wine
Operations Specialist 
Tammy Whitmire
Operations Specialist 
Bridgewater Branch
Curtis Arey
Vice President ,  Commercial Relationship Mgr, Branch Mgr
NMLS# 494608
Jackie Burner
Assistant Vice President & Assistant Branch Manager

  Anita Beckman

  Vice President / Sales Leader

Kristen Huffman

 Angela Johnson


 Susan Kiser


 Dianne Nelson


Mary Pavlovskaya


 Ashley McClure

Customer Service 

 Robin Weaver

 Head Teller

Claire Wrenn
Broadway Branch

 Donna Brown

NMLS# 884095

  Mary Campbell  Teller

 Ruth Delawder

 Head Teller

Chris Gunter
Assistant Vice President & Branch Mgr
NMLS# 494615

 Bonnie Harris


 Tonya Kennedy

 Customer Service

 Carol Knicely


Sharon Lantz
Customer Service
Tamara Miller

 Bill Nichols


Carolyn Polk

 Shelia Reedy


Frances Showalter
Crossroads Branch, Harrisonburg
 Shannon Bower Teller 
 Mendy Chase  Teller 

 Sally Erickson

 Vice President & Branch Mgr
NMLS# 494612

 Jennifer Foltz


Joshua Hale
Senior Vice President & Business Development Leader
NMLS# 494616
Kimberly Hammer
Branch Specialist
NMLS# 946924
Henry Hawkins
Vice President & Investment Consultant

 Donna O'Byrne

 Investment Support Specialist

Jonah Pence
Assistant Vice President & Commercial Relationships Manager
NMLS# 494623

 Sarah Prusak

  Product Specialist

Kitty H. Purcell
Vice President and Mortgage Originator
NMLS# 494624

 Barbara Smith


Greg Spitler
Vice President & Agribusiness Relationship Mgr
NMLS# 494629
Ed Strunk
Sr. Vice President , Commercial Loan Administrator, Commercial Relationship Mgr.
NMLS# 494631
Paige Swecker
Branch Specialist 

  Darlene Wolfe


 Dealer Finance

 Greg Berkshire

 Vice President and Manager

 Ryan May

 Loan Officer

 Brenda Sayre

Vice President and
Business Development

Edinburg Branch

 Sherrill Beahm


Robin Layman 

  Robert Moore

  Customer Service
NMLS# 494622

Deborah Smoot
Brenda Swartz
Branch Specialist 
Elkton Branch
Kathy L. Grubbs
Assistant Vice President
& Collections Mgr
Teresa D. Helmick
Vice President & Branch Mgr
NMLS# 494617
Ann Kirtley
Branch Specialist 
Jeffrey L. Lam
Sr. Vice President & Retail Loan Administrator, Commercial Relationship Mgr.
NMLS# 494618 

 Judith Lyles


Brent Meadows
Assistant Branch Manager/Lender
NMLS# 494620
Natalie Shifflett
Dana Smith
Head Teller

 Alice Yates


Fisherville Loan Production Office

Barbara Bartley  Lender & Office Manager
NMLS# 494609

 J T Bishop

 Vice President &
Commercial Relationship Manager

NMLS# 414860

 Gary Davenport

 Vice President
Commercial Relationship Manager &
Mortgage Loan Originator

NMLS# 414858

Luray Branch
Ashley Griffith

 Cynthia Lyles


Yvette McCoy
Head Teller
Vicki Young
Customer Service
Port Road Branch, Harrisonburg

 Betty Bryant


 Jessica Hartman

 Customer Service

 Christina Humphries


 Susan Seal

 Head Teller

Natalie Strickler 
Assistant Vice President & Branch Manager
NMLS# 494630
Wanda Weaver 
Timberville Branch
Tom Campbell
Assistant Vice President & Commercial Relationship Mgr
NMLS# 494610
Jean Coffman
Jeri Conner
Head Teller
Carolyn J. Dove
Vice President and Branch Manager
NMLS# 494611
Frances Foltz
Alice Grow 
Branch Specialist 
NMLS# 494614
Roberta Kagey
Customer Service
Cynthia Philips
Robert Reedy, Jr.
Vice President  & Commercial Relationship Mgr
NMLS# 494625

 Ashley Riggleman

 Branch Specialist 

 Teresa Ritchie


Joann Runion
Cynthia Sherman
Vice President / Commercial Relationship Mgr
& Manager of Loan Operations
NMLS# 494627
Tina Weaver
Lender Trainee
NMLS# 494633
Woodstock Branch

 Carol Fogle


 Heather Kibler

Cathy Lindamood
Assistant Vice President, Area Manager
NMLS# 494619

 Robin Miller


 Ingrid Thompson

 Branch Specialist
NMLS# 999550 

Christy Trail

205 S. Main St.     P.O. Box 1111     Timberville, VA 22853     (540) 896-8941